Careers Web

Students

If you have not used the Student Resource Centre before, please see Mrs Sinclair for your user details. Alternatively, you can registered yourself and then simply login by clicking Go to Students Resources Centre above.

  • access more than one thousand resources
  • receive guidance on choosing the right pathway
  • find help to understand the different education, training, and employment options
  • obtain information about training, apprenticeships, and volunteering

For information on local Sixth Forms, Colleges and Training Providers use the links below.

Sixth Form Schools

Kirkham Grammar School - www.kirkhamgrammar.co.uk/sixth-form 

Hutton Grammar School - https://www.huttongrammar.org/sixth-form/ 

St Mary's College - https://www.stmarysblackburn.ac.uk/sixth-form/ 

Fulwood Academy - https://www.fulwoodacademy.co.uk/ 

Colleges

Cardinal Newman College - for information about future events click the link

Prestons College - https://www.preston.ac.uk/ 

Runshaw College - https://www.runshaw.ac.uk/ 

Blackburn College - https://www.blackburn.ac.uk/ 

Myerscough College - https://www.myerscough.ac.uk/ 

Training Providers

Training 2000 - www.training2000.co.uk/ 

North Lancs Training - https://www.nltg.co.uk/ 

Rathbones Training - http://www.rathboneuk.org/ 

The National Apprenticeship website - https://www.gov.uk/apply-apprenticeship 

The Apprenticeship Guide - http://www.apprenticeshipguide.co.uk/ 

Please be aware that there are many Further Education providers in the North West area, this list is just a sample of those most local.

Free Careers Advice & Guidance websites

Lancashire Youth Zone - https://www.lancashire.gov.uk/youthzone/jobs-education-and-training/careers-advice/ 

The National Careers Service - nationalcareersservice.direct.gov.uk/

Career Camel - www.careercamel.com/

UCAS - www.ucas.com

icould website - www.icould.com 

Careerpilot - www.careerpilot.org.uk

Prospects - https://www.prospects.ac.uk/ 

Careersbox - https://www.careersbox.co.uk/

SACU - https://sacu-student.com/